Blog of Choice: A Pozzibility!

In my new series “Blog of Choice” I will present you my favourite blogs and the people behind it. For the first issue I asked my co-worker Monica Pozzi some things about her and her blog A Pozzibility.

Monica Pozzi is the face (or should I say the hair) behind A Pozzibility

Monica Pozzi is the face (or should I say the hair) behind A Pozzibility

A Pozzibility! The official blog of annabelle photography director Monica Pozzi

A Pozzibility! The official blog of annabelle photography director Monica Pozzi

What was your intention to start A Pozzibility?
I’m an editor at heart. I am curious and always on the look for old and new discoveries. On my blog I share my obsession.

In three words: What can people expect from your blog?
Love, Fun & Passion.

Who is your favourite Photographer?
There is no such thing as my favorite photographer. Therefor I will name a few for other reasons:
My best friend and the photographer I have worked with for almost 25 years:
 René Habermacher.
The photographer I once called ‘a gentle giant’:
 Philippe Dudouit.
And finally Michael Meier of
 Rico Scagliola & Michael Meier who’s watching my back all day at my desk.

René Habermacher for Noir Magazine

René Habermacher for Noir Magazine

The Photographer-Duo Rico Scagliola (above) and Michael Meier (below)

The Photographer-Duo Rico Scagliola (above) and Michael Meier (below)

Who is your Favourite Artist?
Yun-Woo Choi, Rodney Mullen, You Are Beautiful, Kehinde Wiley, Kalup Linzy, Steve Roggenbuck, Obodny, just to name a few that are on my mind today.

Skateboard-Artist Rodney Mullen

Photographer Kehinde Wiley's Picture after Sir Joshua Reynolds' "Portrait of Samuel Johnson", from the series "Black Light"

Photographer Kehinde Wiley’s Picture after Sir Joshua Reynolds’ “Portrait of Samuel Johnson”, from the series “Black Light”

Who is your favourite Musician?
On play today:
 Ave Lyfe, Betty Davis, Bill Withers, Cham, ColtonT, Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley, Danny Brown, Diana Ross, DJ Quik, Dr. Knarf, Erykah Badu, Frank Ocean, Gaza Slim, Isaac Hayes,Joey Bada$$, KA, Khago, Konshens, Lee Scratch Perry, Lauryn Hill, Linton Kwesi Johnson, LMF, Marvin Gaye, Mary J. Blige, Mavado, Mos Def, Murs, Nappy Hair, Ol’ Dirty Bastard, Patti Labelle, Pitch Black Afro,Popcaan, Potential Kidd, Probe Dms, Romain Virgo, Sanity, Sly & The Family Stone, Snoop Lion, The Detroit Emeralds, The Notorious B.I.G., The Roots, The Shoes, Vybz Kartel, Wilsonman, Wu Tang, Yasiin Bey 

You can listen to all of the artists mentioned above in the It’s Kat!-Youtube-Playlist: Click here!

What’s your typical daily routine?
Getting carried away, and consequentially be late all day, everyday.

What inspires you the most?
Jamaican creativity in all aspects of life.

If you could chose any place in the world, and money would not be the matter: Where would you spend the rest of your life and what would you do?
I would spend time with my little friends at the Trenchtown Reading Centre in Kingston Jamaica: Who stole the cookie from the cookie jar? Sugar, Jizzle, Summer, Danteasha, Trevor, Joan, Sweets, … stole the cookie from the cookie jar. Who me? Yes you!

Leave a Reply

