Nail Art

Lately  I’ve spotted so many pictures with gorgeous nail art manicure, so I decided to combine a few of my favourite nail-trends in this post and also show you my favourite essie nail polish colors.

Aztec Nail Art

Aztec Nail Art

These Aztec Nails are pure art! I doubt it would be possible to paint those fancy patterns yourself, at least not on both hands! I love the bright colors and patterns. Imagine a look in all black – your nails would be the best accessories!

Halfmoon-Manicure

Halfmoon-Manicure

The Halfmoon-Manicure is easy to DIY! Just use some reinforcement stickers and two colors of your choice. Paint the color you want your halfmoon in first on the whole nail and let it dry completely. Then, place the reinforcement sticker on your nail, so the halfmoon of your nail is covered. Now take your second color and paint the nail. Again: Let it dry completely, otherwise you will get messed up halfmoons! Last but not least: Use a Top Coat for the perfect finish.

Bubblegum Nails

Bubblegum Nails

Welcome to my childhood! What made me “the freaky girl” in school, became now a worldwide trend: Bubblegum Nails – each nail in a different color! Just make sure all the colors have the same shade-range (bright, dark, light, pastel, matte, shiny, etc.) so they really match.

Nail Jewellery

Nail Jewellery

My favourite Nail Trend at the moment is Nail Jewellery. Combined with the perfect manicure and cream-like nail polish, it is probably the most exciting Nail Art at the moment. The gorgeous piece on the picture is made by japanese jewellery designer TASAKI. Unfortunately the price is as exquisite as the piece itself: over 5000 $!

And here are my absolute fantaboulus favourites of essie nail polish colors.

I really think essie colors are the best since they seem to last FOREVER (and with forever I mean more than four days, even though I’ve been washing the dishes for hours for two days straight!)

My favourite essie colors

My favourite essie colors
from left to right: Go Overboard, Mojito Madness, Lights and Fear Of Desire

Leave a Reply

